Related Information Examples & Tutorials
Want to learn more? View the Training Videos in the Collect! Member Resource Center to learn the inside tips on utilizing all that Collect! has to offer to optimize your company's efficiency.
“ I highly recommend Collect! ” Judy A.

Exclusive Mode

Collect! operates in 2 modes:

"Shared" mode is intended for networked, multi- user installations.

"Exclusive" mode is for:

1. Single user installations. You will receive an "access denied" message if you are not licensed for more than 1 user and attempt to use "Shared" mode.

2. Multi-user installations performing off-line Maintenance.

3. Multi-user installations performing any kind of software update/upgrade.

4. Multi-user installations exporting all or parts of their database utilizing \File\ Upgrade Database option.

For any of these exclusive mode required processes, you will be prompted if you attempt them while signed in "Shared" and the process will not proceed until you have logged out and back in again in "Exclusive" mode.

See Also

- Introduction To Sign On
- How To Sign On
- Command Line Startup Options

Top of page.

Was this page helpful? Do you have any comments on this document? Can we make it better? If so how may we improve this page.

Please click this link to send us your comments: helpinfo@collect.org

Collection Advisor RMA ACA Member