Examples & Tutorials
Want on-line payment processing? Contact our friendly sales team to find out how!
“ Hosted Collect! has saved us time, money, and worry on IT. We no longer have to concern ourselves with keeping a server up and running, replacing aging hardware, managing database backups and facilitating remote access for management/offsite employees. Maintaining a stable internet connection is all that is needed to keep our agents connected and productive. ” John Y.

Close Debtor

Closing a debtor clears any incomplete Contacts for the debtor.

When you change the mode to Closed, you will be asked if you want to close the debtor. Say 'yes' to 'Clear all pending contacts'. This will NOT delete any contact that has the "Do not autodelete" switch set. In progress Promises and Transactions are marked 'Completed'. Closing a debtor does not change the debtor's status.

tip.gif Please be aware that Closed debtors are NOT deleted from the database, simply removed from the Operators' WIP lists.

The debtor can also be closed by posting debtor payments and through contact plans. Choose Payment Posting Options from System, Preferences, Plans and Reference Tables.

Was this page helpful? Do you have any comments on this document? Can we make it better? If so how may we improve this page.

Please click this link to send us your comments: helpinfo@collect.org

Collection Advisor Veracode Verified RMA ACA Member