Examples & Tutorials
Want to learn more? View the Training Videos in the Collect! Member Resource Center to learn the inside tips on utilizing all that Collect! has to offer to optimize your company's efficiency.
“ Web Host and word of mouth is how we get our new clients these days. ” Norma B.

Deleting Accounts

You can delete accounts (or Debtors) in the system. This will remove the Debtor record, and its associated cosigners/ others, notes, contacts and transactions from the database.

If you delete an account, the history for the account cannot be used for historical reporting. To keep the account information for historical reporting close the Debtor, rather than deleting the record.

Deleting records does not shrink the size of the database files, but creates blank slots in the database where new records will be stored.

warning.gif WARNING: Any Debtors or records that have been deleted cannot be recovered. Once deleted they are gone.

Was this page helpful? Do you have any comments on this document? Can we make it better? If so how may we improve this page.

Please click this link to send us your comments: helpinfo@collect.org

Collection Advisor RMA ACA Member